The Metro Manila Traffic Codes of 2023: List of Violations and Associated Penalties

Vehicle over speed warning light

The Metro Manila Council adopted the single ticketing system on February 1, 2023 by enacting the Metro Manila Traffic Code of 2023. And on Tuesday, May 2, marked the start of the single-ticketing system's pilot operation in Metro Manila.

The first cities where this ticketing system will be implemented are Manila, Quezon City, Muntinlupa, Parañaque, Valenzuela, Caloocan, and San Juan.

The most common violations in Metro Manila are those covered by the single ticketing system for traffic. See the list of violations and associated penalties below:

Metro Manila Traffic Codes of 2023
Metro Manila Traffic Codes

If you find an incorrect code above please do not hesitate to comment the correct code below.


  1. Philippine Information Agency. (2023, February 1). Metro Manila council approves landmark single ticketing system [Blog post]. Retrieved from
  2. Medel, M. (2023, April 17). PSA: Single ticketing system in Metro Manila will start in may [Blog post]. Retrieved from
  3. Nebrija (Nebs), E. (2023, May 2). Traffic Violations and Penalties [Table]. Retrieved from

Your voice matters. Discussions are moderated for civility before being published on the blog. Read my comment policy here.

Previous Post Next Post